The new dimension
of stamping technology

Perfectly synchronized: toolmaking and the subsequent production of stamped parts from a single source. Our progressive combined tools are the best in the world for manufacturing your stamped parts, meeting your specifications with the utmost precision and productivity.

In-house exhibition

Come visit our company and experience Stepper quality up close and in person. Please schedule an appointment with us first.

Our commitment — your advantage
The world’s best high-performance stamping tools

Proto
production-quality sample parts

Proto

PROTO is a new kind of stamping tool system for production-quality prototypes made to specification and tight delivery schedules.




Read more

Modular 1
maximum flexibility

MODULAR 1

The MODULAR 1 is a state-of-the-art tool concept offering you a high level of user-friendliness and first-class performance in the low-cost manufacture of short and medium production series as well as for entire product families.

It’s the ideal stamping tool!

Read more

F1 Supertec
maximum productivity

F1 Supertec

Stepper’s high-performance stamping tool for the economic production of large-scale production series of 10 million or more units with an optimal utilization rate. It’s the perfect combination of high precision and high productivity.

The ultimate stamping tool!

Read more

Our precision stamping tools
maximum precision and productivity

At each stage of a cutting operation. Our computer-integrated production and our top-quality, high-performance stamping tools guarantee the finest results. The extremely long service life of our progressive combined tools ensures the highly economical production of your stamped parts. Our portfolio ranges from high-performance micro stamping tools to stamping grids to the precision stamping tools used in the automotive industry as well as in plastics, electrical, and medical technology. At our in-house stamping workshop we use state-of-the-art machinery (primarily with Bruderer presses) to do small-scale testing or preliminary series as well as full-scale series production.

Like no other, Stepper stands for the efficient production of high-performance stamping tools of outstanding quality. Benefit from our fifty years of experience in making stamping tools and take advantage of our highly professional advice. Feel free to visit us and see Stepper quality firsthand.

Electrical contacts made by Stepper
Electrical contacts
Press-in contacts made by Stepper
Press-in contacts
High-performance stamping tools made by Stepper
High-performance stamping tools

A pioneer in many fields

The modern design
of progressive tools

The turning point in modern tool design: the Stepper Module System, the first modular stamping tool with an emphasis on user-friendliness.

A universal base tool, which plug-in modules can transform into a custom tool for entire families of parts. With easy operation, minimal maintenance and high speeds, it can handle the most demanding bending, rolling and pressing operations.

Computer-integrated manufacturing is the foundation for success

Integrated digital workflow, fully automated order planning and data transfer throughout the development, design, manufacturing, assembly and production testing processes. That was the objective Stepper foresaw in the mid-1970s when CAD first came into use in tool manufacturing. The basis of computer-integrated manufacturing is the use of artificial intelligence in the tool manufacturing industry. This is accomplished by a program Stepper developed (a licensed version of which is also available) for the fast and precision design of stamping tools.

Precision alone is not
what makes a good tool

Optimal surface treatment in the manufacturing process is just as important, which is why Stepper also takes on this role and conducts intensive research work, quickly turning internally or externally manufactured tools into highly productive tools at its in-house hard surface coating facilities.
With artificial aging, vacuum hardening and other innovative technologies such as Stepper Special Diamond surface coating, for a service life of up to 20 times longer than conventional tools.

Low-cost production
in a single operation

The innovative combination of stamping and welding for low-cost production is impressive in every way, completing up to 1,400 multipart, complex precision contacts per minute in a single operation.

Logically implemented in the patented Stepper high-performance combined stamping tool with integrated laser welding module. Or optionally, in the high-performance laser system for hooking up contact components outside the stamping machine.

Die neue Dimension
der Stanztechnik

Perfekt aufeinander abgestimmt: Werkzeugbau und die anschließende Herstellung von Stanzteilen aus einer Hand: Mit den besten Folgeverbundwerkzeugen der Welt stellen wir Ihre Stanzteile ganz nach Ihren Anforderungen her. Maximale Präzision und Produktivität.

Hausmesse

Besuchen Sie uns in unserem Unternehmen und erfahren Sie die Stepper-Qualität hautnah. Bitte vereinbaren Sie einen individuellen Termin mit uns.

Unser Anspruch — Ihr Vorteil
Die besten Hochleistungs-Stanzwerkzeuge der Welt

Proto
seriennahe Musterteile

Proto

PROTO ist ein neuartiges Stanzwerkzeugsystem für zeichnungsgerechte, seriennahe Prototypen und kurze Lieferfristen.



mehr erfahren

Modular 1
Maximale Flexibilität.

MODULAR 1

Mit MODULAR 1 bietet wir Ihnen das modernste Werkzeugkonzept mit höchster Nutzerfreundlichkeit und einer erstklassigen Performance bei der kostengünstigen Fertigung kleinerer und mittlerer Serien sowie für komplette Produktfamilien.

Das ideale Stanzwerkzeug!

mehr erfahren

F1 Supertec
Maximale Produktivität.

F1 Supertec

Das Stepper Hochleistungs-Stanzwerkzeug für die wirtschaftliche Produktion großer Serien ab 10 Millionen Stück bei einem optimalem Auslastungsgrad. Die perfekte Kombination von höchster Präzision und höchster Produktivität.

Das ultimative Stanzwerkzeug!

mehr erfahren

Unsere Präzisionsstanzteile
Maximale Präzision und höchste Produktivität

In jeder Phase des Stanzvorgangs. Das garantieren nicht nur unsere computerintegrierte Fertigung, sondern insbesondere unsere nach höchsten Qualitätsstandards, eigens gefertigten Hochleistungs-Stanzwerkzeuge. Und die extrem lange Lebensdauer der Folgeverbundwerkzeuge garantiert eine sehr wirtschaftliche Herstellung Ihrer Stanzteile. Unser Portfolio reicht von Hochleistungs-Mikrostanzteilen über Stanzgitter bis hin zu Präzisionsstanzteilen, die in der Automobilindustrie ebenso eingesetzt werden wie in der Kunststoff-, Elektro-, oder Medizintechnik. In unserer hauseigenen Stanzerei ist es uns mit unserem hochmodernen Maschinenpark (hauptsächlich mit Bruderer-Pressen) möglich, sowohl kleinere Test- oder Vorserien als auch große Serienproduktionen abzudecken.

Stepper steht wie kaum ein anderer für die wirtschaftliche Produktion von Hochleistungs-Stanzteilen in einer extrem hohen Qualität. Profitieren Sie von unserer 50 Jahre langen Erfahrung in der Produktion von Stanzteilen und einer damit einhergehenden kompetenten Beratung oder besuchen Sie uns in unserem Unternehmen und erfahren Sie die Stepper-Qualität hautnah.

Elektrische Kontakte von Stepper
elektrische Kontakte
Einpresskontakte von Stepper
Einpresskontakte
Präzisionsstanzteile als Testserie
Hochleistungs-Stanzteile

Vorreiter in vielen Bereichen

Der moderne Aufbau von Folgeschnittwerkzeugen

Der Wendepunkt zum modernen Werkzeugbau: Das Stepper Modul System, das weltweit erste modular aufgebaute Stanzwerkzeug mit Fokus auf höchste Nutzerfreundlichkeit.

Ein universelles Grundwerkzeug, das mittels modularer Einschübe zum individuellen Werkzeug für komplette Teilefamilien wird. Mit einfachem Handling, minimalem Wartungsaufwand und hohen Hubzahlen selbst bei anspruchsvollen Biege-, Roll- und Prägeoperationen.

Basis des Erfolgs ist die durchgängig computerintegrierte Fertigung

Durchgängig digitaler Workflow, vollautomatische Auftragsplanung und Datentransfer von Entwicklung über Konstruktion, Fertigung und Montage bis zum Produktionstest. Das war das Ziel, das Stepper bereits Mitte der siebziger Jahre mit der Einführung von CAD im Werkzeugbau anvisierte. Basis der durchgängig computerintegrierten Fertigung ist KIWI - „Künstliche Intelligenz Werkzeugbau Industrie”. Ein von Stepper entwickeltes, auch als Lizenzversion erhältliches Programm, für die ebenso schnelle, wie präzise Konstruktion von Stanzwerkzeugen.

Präzision allein macht
noch kein gutes Werkzeug

Ebenso wichtig ist eine optimal auf den Fertigungsprozess ausgerichtete Oberflächenbehandlung. Weshalb Stepper auch diesen Part selbst spielt, intensive Forschungsarbeit betreibt und - in den eigenen Hartstoff Beschichtungsanlagen - Werkzeuge aus interner und externer Fertigung zeitnah zu hochproduktiven Tools macht.
Mit künstlicher Alterung, Vakuumhärtung und innovativen Technologien wie z.B. der Stepper Spezial-Diamant-Beschichtung, für bis zu 20-mal höhere Standzeiten gegenüber konventionellen Werkzeugen.

Kostengünstige Produktion
in nur einem Arbeitsgang

Punkt für Punkt überzeugend ist die innovative Kombination aus Stanzen und Schweißen für die kostengünstige Produktion von bis zu 1.400 mehrteiligen, komplexen Präzisionskontakten pro Minute - in nur einem Arbeitsgang.

Schlüssig realisiert im patentierten Stepper Hochleistungs-Kombi-Stanzwerkzeug mit integriertem Laser-Schweiß-Modul. Oder alternativ, im leistungsstarken Lasersystem zur Verbindung der Kontaktteile außerhalb des Stanzautomaten.